What I’m Into: May 2015 Edition

This has been a great month! I’m definitely ready for June and summer and for all the fun of more time and less stress!

What I’ve Been Up To:

We went to Belize for 9 days! It was an absolutely amazing trip, so much time to relax AND lots of time to adventure – we saw Mayan ruins and went cave tubing and snorkeling, and even swam with sharks! I got very little accomplished this month and it was SO WORTH IT! 🙂 Photo May 13, 10 31 07 PM Photo May 10, 10 14 42 AM Photo May 10, 9 13 49 AM Photo May 08, 10 47 12 AM

What I’m Reading:

Just finished “Daring Greatly:How the Courage to be Vulnerable Transforms the Way We Live, Love, Parent, and Lead” by Brene Brown yesterday. I know I’m a bit behind on finally reading this one, but I’m glad I waited until I could commit the appropriate amount of mindspace and soul to thinking through her amazing insight on vulnerability and courage. This is a HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

On the Internets:

One of My Favorite Ways to Add Magic to Life

‘Mad Max’ Is A Feminist Playbook For Surviving Dystopia

7 Pitfalls to Avoid in Your Twenties

Sabbath is Not a Means to More Productive Work

What I’m Listening To:

John Brazell – Restless Heart

Jon Foreman – The Wonderlands: Sunlight

Allen Stone – Radius

Dave Barnes – Hymns for Her

Tommy Walker – Living in the Wonder

 

SO looking forward to this month and getting back to my normal routine and having some consistency back. Will be LOTS more books to report on at the end of this month, and hopefully lots more good times and sunshine. 🙂

Happy June!

Leave a Reply

