BRAVE November

I have written at length about how much I love New Year’s Resolutions. And for 2014, I wrote this post about my goals for the year in the form of 6 different words that I want to be committed to this year. I thought it would be fun to take some time to explore each of the words and how they are weaving into my life in this season. The first one is creative. The second one is strong. The third one is simple. The fourth one is quiet. The fifth one is aware.

 The sixth one is BRAVE.

The culmination of a year of aiming for “Brave” in my own life is that I’ve noticed how deeply courageous the people around me are.

I couldn’t even begin to tell you about all of their amazing stories, but I know they can! I’ve invited some very brave friends to share about what this concept means to them. Tune in for pieces from my friends, Lisa, Rachel, Sean, Arielle, Andy, and Kaley this month!

I am deeply inspired by each of these people, and how they show up in life, even when things are hard. I hope you are as impacted as I am by their stories, and that you find courage in knowing that you aren’t alone in fear, and that there is hope to overcome it.

Look for the first post tomorrow, November 2nd, and get ready for a very BRAVE November!


signature - FINAL

Leave a Reply

