Day 31 – Dear 2014

Dear 2014,

I love writing resolutions each year! It’s fun to look back on what went along with welcoming 2011welcoming 2012, and welcoming 2013! And now, it’s welcoming you, 2014.

Colourful 2014 in fiery sparklers

This year, instead of making a long list of things to work on or achieve, I want to focus on a few of things that I want to BE:

I want to be QUIET – I will spend 20 minutes of quiet time with Jesus every day for the rest of my life.

I want to be BRAVE – I will try things that are difficult, simply because I want to do them and I will be present and focus on the experience, rather than the result.

I want my life to be SIMPLE – I will clean up more often, avoid clutter, and avoid things I don’t need.

I want to be CREATIVE – I will continue to read and write and cook and play music and find things that inspire me.

I want to be STRONG – I will pursue an active lifestyle, will pay attention to what I eat and will maintain a healthy relationship with my body.

I want to be AWARE – I will pursue honest conversations with the people around me so that I can be sensitive to their needs and our relationships, and will not shy away from necessary conflict.

I’m so thrilled about this new year, as there is so much uncertainty about what is to come. Instead of that being terrifying, though, it feels adventurous and fun and exciting. I’m also stoked to ring in 2014 with my best friends again, with even bigger style than last year.

2014

Thank you for journeying with me through 2013. Happy New Year, everyone!

Love,

Sarah Rose

2 thoughts on “Day 31 – Dear 2014

Leave a Reply

