Day 26 – Dear Reading

belle 1

Dear Reading,

Oh, bless you for the adventures you’ve taken me on in the last 25.5 years of my life. I don’t know if there’s anything I’ve been known more by in these years besides my love for you. I have so many fond memories of curling up in the corner of my floor in the Duell House, or on the couch in my parents’ living room, or sitting outside Classic Coffee in Glendora and pouring my heart into whatever book I’m devouring at that moment.

This last season has been particularly busy, even more so than during my undergrad years, and I’ve noticed that finding time for reading just for fun has been harder. I’m so excited, thanks to a faaaaaan-tastic Christmas gift from my parents and to my recent completion of my grad school program, to have the time and the mental energy to return to my ever-growing list of books that I want to read. I’ve already bought several to add to the pile, and can’t wait to jump on these today! As the new 2014 year approaches, along with some other goals (check back in here on the 31st for those), I want to pursue a new higher goal for books read, as well as practicing and working on some new editing skills!

When I take the time to think about how much I love to read, and all sorts of different books, at that, I get so excited to slow down and spend more time with my nose in a book. Have any recommendations for me? Leave them in the comments section.

Books, I adore you.

Love,

Sarah Rose

belle 2

2 thoughts on “Day 26 – Dear Reading

  1. Ann says:

    Try The Gift of Pain by Phillip Yancey, he’s writes about a leprosy colony where people literally feel no pain with horrifying consequences & he explores how pain is a gift from God we can’t live without.

Leave a Reply

