Day 8 – Dear Sabbath

Dear Sabbath,

Thank you for being an ingredient in this abundant life.

Saturday is my Sabbath day. Today, I slept in, made tea, watched the rain, did some Christmas shopping, wrapped a present, went to a Christmas party, and watched a movie with my friends. I didn’t work on blogging, I didn’t plan my schedule, I didn’t make a to-do list, and I wasn’t very productive. And it was marvelous.

My favorite book on Sabbath is called “24/6“, by Matthew Sleeth, and I can’t recommend it enough. Check out this video of him sharing a little about it here .

Until next Saturday, Sabbath, thank you.

Love,

Sarah Rose

One thought on “Day 8 – Dear Sabbath

Leave a Reply

