Between The River And The Sea

incredibly delicious reading.

Thought Catalog

I’m just going to sit here if you don’t mind. I’m just going to sit on the bottom of a cool, dark pool — or really, any body of water will do. I’ll take a snorkel, or an air tank, or something with me. I would never abandon oxygen. I’ll take just enough to last until the end of spring. I just need a break. So I’m just going to sit here, if you don’t mind.

I thought about doing something more logistically manageable, like, just going to the movies. I thought about not watching the movie. I thought about just going there to watch the light from the projector flicker and dance on the white curtain. I thought about just going there to sit in the dark and think.

But that’s still on the surface and I need to be below the surface, so I don’t float away. I know that this fear sounds hyperbolic and breaks several…

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

